SRTS Funding

The federal SRTS program has provided funding to each state department of transportation for SRTS projects. SCDOT SRTS infrastructure awardees include the following schools:

  • Aiken Middle, Aiken
  • Alston Middle, Dorchester
  • Augusta Circle Elementary, Greenville
  • Beech Hill Elementary, Dorchester
  • Boulder Bluff Elementary, Berkeley
  • Burton Park Elementary, Columbia
  • Carolina Elementary, Hartsville
  • Carver Lyon Elementary, Richland
  • College Park Elementary, Berkeley 
  • College Park Middle, Berkeley
  • Conway Elementary, Conway
  • Croswell Drive Elementary, Sumter
  • Duncan Chapel Elementary,  Greenville
  • Fairfield Middle, Fairfield
  • Ford Elementary, Laurens
  • Fountain Inn Elementary, Greenville
  • Georgetown Middle, Georgetown
  • Hunley Park Elementary, Charleston
  • Inman Elementary, Spartanburg
  • Inman Intermediate, Spartanburg
  • JP Thomas Elementary, Columbia
  • Lakeview Elementary, Greenwood
  • North Aiken Elementary, Aiken
  • North Vista Elementary, Florence
  • Pine Street Elementary, Spartanburg
  • Rosewood Elementary, Richland
  • Rosewood Elementary International School, Rock Hill
  • Stiles Point Elementary, Charleston
  • Stone Academy, Greenville
  • Stono Park Elementary, Charleston
  • Waccamaw Elementary, Georgetown
  • Willow Drive Elementary, Sumter
  • Wren Elementary, Anderson
  • Wren Middle, Anderson

In January 2014, SCDOT Safe Routes to School (SRTS) program accepted applications for their most recent SRTS infrastructure projects funding cycle. Please visit SCDOT for more information.

Safe Routes to School projects and programs often overlap with other government initiatives and grant programs since SRTS projects and programs can benefit the community as a whole. Visit the Other Funding Sources page of this website for a variety of sources at the federal, state and local level.